Jim

 

Jim

that sweat soaked rat,

drives me hard every day

each time I swear

in my heart never to return,

the next day I’m back

again to ‘feel the burn’

I’m a glutton for punishment

keen to win the ultimate

six pack of glory

in a silent hell

of achy muscles

protein shakes

and smelly socks

vanity may be a sin

but if I can’t be pretty

then I must be thin

like an adrenaline junkie

looking for my next high

I add one more weight

straining my thighs

Jim doesn’t care

he only screams;

“Come on you slackers”

“Squeeze those knees!”

“One! Two! Three! Four!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

